A few minutes ago, I was just lying in bed waiting for sleep to take me away when I stumbled on this quote on my phone, and thought, why not share it with you guys?

Anyone seeing it for the first time would laugh and think inwardly about how factual it is, but do people actually do this? Make advantageous moves?

I’ve seen a lot of people complain, day in day out, about how bad things are but they still sit there waiting for a miracle to happen. It’s like sitting on a broken chair, complaining about it being broken, obviously, soon enough, you’ll fall flat on the ground. Why wait till things are very bad before you make a change? Why wait till the last minute? Why not get up from that broken chair and find yourself a better one? Why don’t you let go?

I’ve slowly learnt not to hold on to things too tightly, so that when it’s time to let go, it’s easy to. For a long time I used to be so stuck on things and people, I never could let go. I’d keep unnecessary people and things around, cluttering my life, thinking I couldn’t live without them. Let’s just say, I was a hoarder. The earlier I learnt to let go, the better life was for me. I remember the day I dropped a lot of excess baggage, I felt so relieved (literally). I didn’t like where I was so I moved.

I know it can be scary sometimes, letting go, unsure of what the future holds. But trust me, you can do all things through Christ. In Him you would find all the help you need. Before you do anything drastic, please, talk to Him. Make sure whatever it is you’re going to do will bring you peace and tranquility.

This post won’t be as long as normal because I’m so close to dozing off, but I just felt I had to pass across this message to you guys. Don’t settle. Don’t take rocks when you can have diamonds. Aim higher. After all, you’re God’s child, you deserve the best!

IF YOU DON’T LIKE WHERE YOU ARE, MOVE! YOU ARE NOT A TREE!

--

--